Absinthe


DSC00698.JPG

Originally uploaded by jmilles.

5 thoughts on “Absinthe”

  1. Jim,
    I am enjoying your Prague blog immensely. The chair back is too much! Thanks for making Friday in Buffalo brighter. Enjoy your travels!

    Laura

  2. Sadly, I checked online, and apparently it is illegal to import Absinthe through customs. I don’t know how your friend got it. Even more sadlly, I couldn’t buy any Becherovka at the Duty Free because liquids aren’t allowed on planes into America.

  3. Please, Jim. I’ve been very good this year. One of my friends ordered a bottle last year online from the Czech Republic. I was afraid to partake, but it was a big hit with the neighbors. His inspiration: Moulin Rouge, the movie.

  4. I don’t know if it can be imported. At any rate, I’ve read that it’s not the same compound as the absinthe of a century ago–no wormwood.

Leave a Reply

