An unplanned stay in Vienna

lazin.pngSo, does Austrina Airlines always plan their flights with 30 minutes between connections? Or was it Expedia's fault? Or was it my fault?

I had a 30-minute gap on the way from Toronto through Vienna to Dubrovnik, and I was the last one one board. This time, one the way back, the flight from Dubrovnik to Vienna was 9 minutes late, so I missed my connection. So here I am, at the airport hotel. It's a nice, comfortable hotel, right across the street from the entrance to the airport, and Austrian Airlines gave me a dinner and hotel voucher, so it's OK.

This morning was warm and sunny–beautiful weather for a walk along the city walls. I took lots of pictures, which I'll upload Monday when I get home. After lunch the weather changed into a downpour, so I was lucky to get the city walls tour in at all.

About James G. Milles

Professor of Law, SUNY Buffalo Law School

Posted on June 4, 2006, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

